To my non-US readers…

In the course of my career, I’ve only really done a handfull of deals where the vendor was based outside the US. In those situations, the vendor was generally willing to use language that I was offering. But I know that this isn’t always the case.

I have been watching my analytics pretty closely over the last few months and have noticed a significant increase in my non-US readership. So, this off-Tuesday post is a request to anyone and everyone who lives anywhere other than the US to let me know about licensing and contract issues that are happening in your corner of the world that may be unique to your area.

I would really like to start an international conversation on these topics, as I’m not sure anyone is covering these issues from that perspective (whether you have specific intra-country issues or if you have trouble when doing licensing between companies in different countries). All you have to do is talk to me (each other) and we’ll all be better off! It’s as easy as clicking the comment button below.

Leave a Reply

